Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Awards: 2011 Prometheus Award

The Libertarian Futurist Society has released the short list for this year’s Prometheus Awards, which honor libertarian Science Fiction novels. Here's the short list for the Best Novel category:
  • For the Win by Cory Doctorow (Tor Books)
  • Darkship Thieves by Sarah Hoyt (Baen Books)
  • The Last Trumpet Project by Kevin MacArdry
  • Live Free or Die by John Ringo (Baen Books)
  • Ceres by L. Neil Smith (Big Head Press)
Winners for this category and the previously-announced Best Classic Fiction (Hall of Fame) will be presented in an awards ceremony at the World Science Fiction Convention, August 17-21 in Reno, Nevada.

No comments:

Post a Comment