Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Awards: 2011 Terry Pratchett’s First Novel Prize

The Terry Pratchett Anywhere But Here, Anywhen But Now First Novel Prize shortlist has been announced:
  • Postponing Armageddon, Adele Abbott
  • The Platinum Ticket, Dave Beynon
  • Half Sick of Shadows, David Logan
  • Apocalypse Cow, Michael Logan
  • Lun, Andrew Salomon
  • The Coven at Callington, Shereen Vedam
The award, launched in 2010 by Sir Terry Pratchett and Transworld Publishers, is for an unpublished first novel “set on Earth, although it may be an Earth that might have been, or might yet be, one that has gone down a different leg of the famous trousers of time.”  The winning writer will be offered a £20,000 prize as an advance against royalties on a publishing contract with Transworld.

Full contest details are available at Terry Pratchett’s official website.

No comments:

Post a Comment