Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Awards: 2010 Shirley Jackson Winners

The 2010 Shirley Jackson Awards winners were announced on Sunday, July 17th 2011, at Readercon 22, Conference on Imaginative Literature, in Burlington, Massachusetts. The winners are as follows:

Mr. Shivers, Robert Jackson Bennett (Orbit)

  • Dark Matter, Michelle Paver (Orion)
  • A Dark Matter, Peter Straub (Doubleday)
  • Feed, Mira Grant (Orbit)
  • The Reapers Are the Angels, Alden Bell (Holt)
  • The Silent Land, Graham Joyce (Gollancz)

Mysterium Tremendum,” Laird Barron (Occultation, Night Shade)

  • The Broken Man, Michael Byers (PS Publishing)
  • Chasing the Dragon, Nicholas Kaufmann, (Chizine Publications)
  • One Bloody Thing After Another, Joey Comeau (ECW Press)
  • Subtle Bodies, Peter DubĂ© (Lethe Press)
  • The Thief of Broken Toys, Tim Lebbon (Chizine Publications)
Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains,” Neil Gaiman (Stories: All New Tales, William Morrow)

  • --30--,” Laird Barron (Occultation, Night Shade)
  • The Broadsword,” Laird Barron, (Black Wings, PS Publishing)
  • Holderhaven,” Richard Butner, (Crimewave 11: Ghosts)
  • The Redfield Girls,” Laird Barron (Haunted Legends, Tor)
The Things,” Peter Watts (Clarkesworld, Issue 40)

  • As Red as Red,” by Caitlin R. Kiernan (Haunted Legends, Tor)
  • Booth’s Ghost,” Karen Joy Fowler (What I Didn’t See, Small Beer Press)
  • Six Six Six,” Laird Barron (Occultation, Night Shade)
  • The Foxes,” Lily Hoang (Haunted Legends, Tor)
Occultation, Laird Barron (Night Shade)

  • The Ones That Got Away, Stephen Graham Jones (Prime Books)
  • The Third Bear, Jeff VanderMeer (Tachyon)
  • What I Didn’t See, Karen Joy Fowler (Small Beer Press)
  • What Will Come After, Scott Edelman (PS Publishing)
Stories: All New Tales, edited by Neil Gaiman and Al Sarrantonio (William Morrow)

  • Black Wings: Tales of Lovecraftian Horror, edited by S. T. Joshi (PS Publications)
  • Haunted Legends, edited by Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas (Tor)
  • My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me: Forty New Fairy Tales, edited by Kate Bernheimer (Penguin)
  • Swords and Dark Magic: The New Sword and Sorcery, edited by Jonathan Strahan and Lou Anders (Eos)

Previous years' winners can be found here: 2009, 2008, 2007.

No comments:

Post a Comment