Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Awards: 2011 Rhysling Winners

This post has been revised from the original announcement. The Science Fiction Poetry Association has re-announced winners of the 2011 Rhysling Awards, originally presented on July 16, 2011, during Readercon 23 and corrected on July 23, 2011.

According to Mike Allen’s blog, “the original first and second place winners in the short category were both ineligible due to previous publication in 2009, facts that weren’t discovered until after the awards were first announced.” So, the final 2011 Rhysling Awards winners are as follows:

Short Poem
  • First Place “Peach-Creamed Honey” by Amal El-Mohtar
  • Second Place “Binary Creation Myth” by Karen A. Romanko
  • Third Place “Dogstar Men” by C.S.E. Cooney

Long Poem Category
  • First Place “The Sea King’s Second Bride” by C. S. E. Cooney
  • Second Place “Dark Rains Here and There” by Bruce Boston
  • Third Place “Wreck-Diving the Starship” by Robert Frazier

No comments:

Post a Comment